The Wizard

Somente dúvidas e exclarecimentos baseados em regra (ou o mais proximo disso) sobre cartas de Regentes

Moderators: LUCAL, aberway

Re: The Wizard

Postby Denielbr » Sat Dec 18, 2010 1:32 pm

Tiamat sempre foi meu dragão preferido... q blasfêmia...
Denielbr
Herói
Herói
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:11 pm

Re: The Wizard

Postby Joao Paulo » Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:29 pm

ELA PODE USAR SEU PODER QUANDO ESTÁ GANHANDO EM NÍVEL?
Campeão Brasileiro 2015-RJ
Bi-Campeão Brasileiro de Duplas 2012-SP
Campeão Brasileiro de Duplas 2011-RJ
Campeão Carioca 2012/3 (World War)
Joao Paulo
Herói
Herói
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 6:39 pm

Re: The Wizard

Postby mr_diaz » Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:46 pm

Sim, pode, bem como o Headless Horseman, uma vez que a etapa de ativação de poderes de campeão é anterior à disputa de níveis numa batalha.
Vitor Dutra
Moderador do Fórum BSW
vitor.dutra02@gmail.com

Vitor Dutra
Forum BSW Moderator
vitor.dutra02@gmail.com
User avatar
mr_diaz
Avatar
Avatar
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 8:39 am

Re: The Wizard

Postby Lucius » Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:30 pm

Pode sim João, como bem explicou o Vitor.
Lucius - Lucio Branger
Rio do Sul - SC
lucius.avatar@gmail.com
User avatar
Lucius
Psiônico
Psiônico
 
Posts: 971
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 4:03 pm
Location: Rio do Sul - SC

Re: The Wizard

Postby WCx4 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:01 am

Perhaps this was already answered and I lost it in the translation. Can The Wizard (and similar champions)use his power in the face of instant defeat? For example, The Wizard is facing Hettman in battle. Hettman plays Dreaded Ghost. Can The Wizard activate her power to avoid defeat? Some people say that a card in play always takes precedence over a card played. Others say that the power is "use it or lose it". I was wondering the official BSW stance on the issue is. Thanks.
My interview with Yogi in 2000
2000 GenCon World Championship decklist
2001 GenCon World Championship decklist
2003 GenCon World Champion decklist (looking for it)
2004 GenCon World Champion decklist (looking for it)
User avatar
WCx4
Aliado
Aliado
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:55 pm
Location: Mishawaka, Indiana USA

Re: The Wizard

Postby Literate » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:09 am

I Think that she can't.
The rule of instant kill says that the player who is about to suffer the "instant kill" is able to play a single card to avoid the kill, but this card can't harm the opponent. So, if you use the power of The Wizard, you are breaking this condition.
Literate
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:35 pm

Re: The Wizard

Postby mr_diaz » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:20 am

I agree with Literate.
Vitor Dutra
Moderador do Fórum BSW
vitor.dutra02@gmail.com

Vitor Dutra
Forum BSW Moderator
vitor.dutra02@gmail.com
User avatar
mr_diaz
Avatar
Avatar
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 8:39 am

Re: The Wizard

Postby TonyDeath » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:40 am

WCx4 wrote:Perhaps this was already answered and I lost it in the translation. Can The Wizard (and similar champions)use his power in the face of instant defeat? For example, The Wizard is facing Hettman in battle. Hettman plays Dreaded Ghost. Can The Wizard activate her power to avoid defeat? Some people say that a card in play always takes precedence over a card played. Others say that the power is "use it or lose it". I was wondering the official BSW stance on the issue is. Thanks.



No. But to be clear, you can use his power before Hettman play any card.
Image
User avatar
TonyDeath
Psiônico
Psiônico
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:48 pm
Location: Campinas

Re: The Wizard

Postby mr_diaz » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:31 pm

Outra dúvida em relação ao poder deste campeão: escolhendo The Wizard como defensora de um reino A, o que aconteceria se eu escolhesse descartar o reino atacado para ganhar a rodada de combate? Quem ganharia espólios da vitória? Eu, o adversário ou ambos?
Vitor Dutra
Moderador do Fórum BSW
vitor.dutra02@gmail.com

Vitor Dutra
Forum BSW Moderator
vitor.dutra02@gmail.com
User avatar
mr_diaz
Avatar
Avatar
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 8:39 am

Re: The Wizard

Postby Lucius » Mon Jun 20, 2011 11:31 pm

Certa vez houve uma discussão sobre isso (+-) envolvendo Iuz e outras situações. Acredito que quem é derrotado não tem direito a espólio.
Lucius - Lucio Branger
Rio do Sul - SC
lucius.avatar@gmail.com
User avatar
Lucius
Psiônico
Psiônico
 
Posts: 971
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 4:03 pm
Location: Rio do Sul - SC

PreviousNext

Return to Regentes [Regents]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron