ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Somente dúvidas e exclarecimentos baseados em regra (ou o mais proximo disso) sobre cartas de Clérigos

Moderators: LUCAL, aberway

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Rikus » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:54 pm

brunosecomandi wrote:senhores,

como ficou o caso dela?



Vou estudar e depois posto aqui.
Q se dane!
Rikus
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm
Location: Uberlândia - MG

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby LUCAL » Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:07 am

pela regra vai como jogamos aqui, que o poder dela é um eject, ou seja, ela sai do round de batalha, porém outros podem acontecer com novos campeões de ataque e defesa
Presidente da Liga BSW de Spellfire
Campeão Nacional 2006
e-mail: luizclaudiomelo@gmail.com / Skype: lucalbsw

Tenha seu negócio online com o investimento de apenas R$ 10,00
http://www.fidenetwork.com.br/site/opor ... resentacao
User avatar
LUCAL
Administrador
Administrador
 
Posts: 3231
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:01 pm
Location: Vitória-ES

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Rikus » Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:45 pm

LUCAL wrote:pela regra vai como jogamos aqui, que o poder dela é um eject, ou seja, ela sai do round de batalha, porém outros podem acontecer com novos campeões de ataque e defesa


Lucal,

parece que as regras não reagem bem a achismos. Lá fui eu estudar as regras, já que tudo o que li não me pareceu convincente. Então eis que olho 'SFRG2' e ela é omissa, então não tive escolha a não ser consultar a 5.0 (por mais que eu a deteste, como a 'SFRG2' era omissa, não tinha como inferir. E lá fui eu atrás dela. E olha que interessante que achei:

"Pit Trap!
416/1st Event
Chase
Traps a winning champion so a realm is not razed. The champion is discarded as if he had lost the battle.
Pit Trap! is used when a realm is not defended to avoid razing the realm. Because Pit Trap! affects winning champions, champions that have special powers triggered upon defeat, such as Iuz the Evil and Erital Kaan-Ipzirel cannot use their powers.
Because there is no defender, there are no Spoils of Victory when Pit Trap! is played.
If Pit Trap! is calmed or negated, the realm is razed.
Pit Trap! cannot be used during an attack on a dungeon card."

"[Holding]
FR
Forgotten Crypt

Any champion attacking this realm is discarded at the end of combat, wither he wins or losses. Undead are immune to this holding.
13/NS

Forgotten Crypt causes all attacking champions to be placed in the discard pile at the end of the round of battle, even if the attacker won the round. Undead are unaffected by this power, and battle ends normally.
Attacking champions that are able to retreat to their pool to escape defeat, such as Erital Kaan-Ipzirel (81/AR), can avoid the power of the Forgotten Crypt by activating their power before the battle is over. This is possible because the Crypt’s power does not activate until the battle is over.
Sometimes battle is ended by a means that leaves no clear winner or looser, such as a Wall Spell. In these cases the attacking champion is still discarded unless he has someway to escape.
The Forgotten Crypt is usually best placed on your lead realm, since it is the most likely target of attack. This holding becomes even more crueling if you are able to combine it with a realm that is restrictive to attackers like Coral Kingdom (10/4th). This combo leaves your opponent with few attacking champions to start and can quickly bleed them to the discard pile leaving you free from attack on later turns.
All in all, the Forgotten Crypt is a good holding for a Forgotten Realms theme deck, but is a weak choice in a standard tourney deck. If you are using many low level champions as cannon fodder and have several Forgotten Realms realms in your deck, you may consider this holding, especially if you are using a Revenge theme."

E o mais importante:

"Erital Kaan-Ipzirel
81/ART
Cleric
7
Greyhawk
Common
This cleric of St. Cuthbert is immune to offensive spells and magical items. When in battle, she can choose to use a dimension door to return to her pool, ending the round of combat; if she does, all attached cards are discarded.
Because Erital's power activates upon defeat in battle, the power is negated by the Ring of Reversion and Thought Eater. Her power is not a spell."

Ou seja, 'Erital' é derrotada e foge da batalha, e a única exceção é para cartas de 'instant defeat' que a derrotam e não a deixa escapar. E melhor ela consegue evitar poderes que são utilizados depois da batalha, afinal no poder dela diz que ela escapa da batalha.


Atenciosamente,

Rikus
Q se dane!
Rikus
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm
Location: Uberlândia - MG

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby brunosecomandi » Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:28 pm

pelo que entendi RIkus... supondo que ela seja nivel 5, contra o Nemon Hotep...
ela com o nivel menor que ele... sabendo que ganhando ou vencendo ela iria para o saco... resolvo me retirar da batalha, apesar de derrotado nao sou afetado pelo poder do nemon hotep que seria de descartar campeao de nivel base 5 ou menor ganhando ou perdendo...
assim mantenho ela no pool sem os anexos... porém se atacando não poderia continuar o ataque pois ela é dada como derrotada...

combo com o pergaminho para sacar 8 cartas funciona entao... porém ela perde ele depois...

a diferença dela com a seluna seria que a seluna não escaparia do Nemon Hotep...

e acredito que para usar o poder dela, somente no caso se estiver perdendo o round...
ao menos que seja na ordem de ativação de poder no inicio do combate...

estou certo?
brunosecomandi
Herói
Herói
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:01 pm

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Rikus » Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:51 pm

brunosecomandi wrote:pelo que entendi RIkus... supondo que ela seja nivel 5, contra o Nemon Hotep...
ela com o nivel menor que ele... sabendo que ganhando ou vencendo ela iria para o saco... resolvo me retirar da batalha, apesar de derrotado nao sou afetado pelo poder do nemon hotep que seria de descartar campeao de nivel base 5 ou menor ganhando ou perdendo...
assim mantenho ela no pool sem os anexos... porém se atacando não poderia continuar o ataque pois ela é dada como derrotada...

combo com o pergaminho para sacar 8 cartas funciona entao... porém ela perde ele depois...

a diferença dela com a seluna seria que a seluna não escaparia do Nemon Hotep...

e acredito que para usar o poder dela, somente no caso se estiver perdendo o round...
ao menos que seja na ordem de ativação de poder no inicio do combate...

estou certo?


Acredito que ela morreria no contra o Nemon Hotep, já que o poder dele não diz no fim do combate, fim este que não ocorreria porque o campeão fugiria no meio do combate, o mesmo valendo para 'Seluna' e 'Minerva' que como 'Erital' fogem do combate, em outras palavras estas cartas que fogem escapam do poder de cartas que dizem no 'fim do combate', mas não de cartas que dizem 'depois do combate'. As regras são um tanto omissas em relação a isto, mas foi a interpretação que dei. Literate, qual a sua opinião?

Sim, ela é considerada derrotada, está claro na regra, logo se atacando não poderia continuar o ataque. E sim isto ativa o 'Pergaminho de Acesso a Outros Mundos'.

A 'SRG2' diz claramente que é a qualquer momento da batalha (parecido com a Seluna) e a 5.0 diz quando em batalha, embora diga que seja na derrota, talvez eu esteja com uma pequena confusão linguística em relação ao 'upon'. Mas de qualquer forma todas as referências anteriores dizem que é a qualquer momento em batalha e não apenas perdendo, pois ao contrário da Minerva que diz claramente que ela só pode utilizar o poder quando estiver perdendo a batalha. Mas vale lembrar que o poder não serve como resposta para carta de derrota instantânea.


Atenciosamente,

Rikus
Q se dane!
Rikus
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm
Location: Uberlândia - MG

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Literate » Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:37 pm

Taí um tópico que eu não tinha a mínima vontade de comentar. De qualquer forma acredito que encontrei algo que venha ajudar.

Forgotten Crypt

Any champion attacking this realm is discarded at the end of combat, wither he wins or losses. Undead are immune to this holding.
13/NS

Forgotten Crypt causes all attacking champions to be placed in the discard pile at the end of the round of battle, even if the attacker won the round. Undead are unaffected by this power, and battle ends normally.
Attacking champions that are able to retreat to their pool to escape defeat, such as Erital Kaan-Ipzirel (81/AR), can avoid the power of the Forgotten Crypt by activating their power before the battle is over. This is possible because the Crypt’s power does not activate until the battle is over.
Sometimes battle is ended by a means that leaves no clear winner or looser, such as a Wall Spell. In these cases the attacking champion is still discarded unless he has someway to escape.
The Forgotten Crypt is usually best placed on your lead realm, since it is the most likely target of attack. This holding becomes even more crueling if you are able to combine it with a realm that is restrictive to attackers like Coral

Hide in Shadows


This champion can retreat from a battle back to his pool. He is defeated but not discarded. (def/4)
59/NS

This is a fair card to play with, but not a great card since it goes away after you use it. There are plenty of champions and at least one magic item that do the same thing and don’t waste a card, such as Winged Boots (186/4th) and Erital Kaan-Ipzirel (81/AR).
When Hide in Shadows is used while attacking, the victorious defender does not get a Spoils of Victory, but the combat has ended and the player’s turn advances to phase 5. Note that this card does not work as a counter in an instant defeat situation. It does not change the condition of defeat in the case of a champion (the champion is still defeated, there was no change) and it is not a card that can be played at any time in the instance of an instant defeat involving an ally, magic item, etc. Your champion can avoid being discarded so long as Hide in Shadows was in play before the instant defeat occurred.

Hide in Shadows is a good card to play after Use Poison (63/NS) if the poison didn’t work. You’ve made the opponent throw away a card and hiding will give you the opportunity to do it again.


É interessante notar que a regra cita funcionamentos diferentes sobre a mesma carta.

Outra ponto válido é que eu encontrei na regra um exemplo que diz que no caso das "instant win" modificar a condição da derrota é simplesmente fazer com que o campeão não seja mais derrotado, exatamente o meu ponto de vista que vai a favor das imunidades.

Erital Kaan-Ipzirel

This cleric of St. Cuthbert is immune to offensive spells and magical items. When in battle, she can choose to use a dimension door to return to her pool, ending the round of combat; if she does, all attached cards are discarded.

Because Erital's power activates upon defeat in battle, the power is negated by the Ring of Reversion and Thought Eater. Her power is not a spell.


Já o texto da carta diz que ela ativa "na derrota".

É isso
Literate
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:35 pm

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Rikus » Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:48 pm

Literate wrote:Taí um tópico que eu não tinha a mínima vontade de comentar. De qualquer forma acredito que encontrei algo que venha ajudar.

Forgotten Crypt

Any champion attacking this realm is discarded at the end of combat, wither he wins or losses. Undead are immune to this holding.
13/NS

Forgotten Crypt causes all attacking champions to be placed in the discard pile at the end of the round of battle, even if the attacker won the round. Undead are unaffected by this power, and battle ends normally.
Attacking champions that are able to retreat to their pool to escape defeat, such as Erital Kaan-Ipzirel (81/AR), can avoid the power of the Forgotten Crypt by activating their power before the battle is over. This is possible because the Crypt’s power does not activate until the battle is over.
Sometimes battle is ended by a means that leaves no clear winner or looser, such as a Wall Spell. In these cases the attacking champion is still discarded unless he has someway to escape.
The Forgotten Crypt is usually best placed on your lead realm, since it is the most likely target of attack. This holding becomes even more crueling if you are able to combine it with a realm that is restrictive to attackers like Coral

Hide in Shadows


This champion can retreat from a battle back to his pool. He is defeated but not discarded. (def/4)
59/NS

This is a fair card to play with, but not a great card since it goes away after you use it. There are plenty of champions and at least one magic item that do the same thing and don’t waste a card, such as Winged Boots (186/4th) and Erital Kaan-Ipzirel (81/AR).
When Hide in Shadows is used while attacking, the victorious defender does not get a Spoils of Victory, but the combat has ended and the player’s turn advances to phase 5. Note that this card does not work as a counter in an instant defeat situation. It does not change the condition of defeat in the case of a champion (the champion is still defeated, there was no change) and it is not a card that can be played at any time in the instance of an instant defeat involving an ally, magic item, etc. Your champion can avoid being discarded so long as Hide in Shadows was in play before the instant defeat occurred.

Hide in Shadows is a good card to play after Use Poison (63/NS) if the poison didn’t work. You’ve made the opponent throw away a card and hiding will give you the opportunity to do it again.


É interessante notar que a regra cita funcionamentos diferentes sobre a mesma carta.

Outra ponto válido é que eu encontrei na regra um exemplo que diz que no caso das "instant win" modificar a condição da derrota é simplesmente fazer com que o campeão não seja mais derrotado, exatamente o meu ponto de vista que vai a favor das imunidades.

Erital Kaan-Ipzirel

This cleric of St. Cuthbert is immune to offensive spells and magical items. When in battle, she can choose to use a dimension door to return to her pool, ending the round of combat; if she does, all attached cards are discarded.

Because Erital's power activates upon defeat in battle, the power is negated by the Ring of Reversion and Thought Eater. Her power is not a spell.


Já o texto da carta diz que ela ativa "na derrota".

É isso



Não entendi o funcionamento diferente, em ambos os casos ela dá um 'retreat' durante o combate e é considerada derrotada, ou meus olhos cansados deixaram passar algo despercebido (entendi o segundo destaque como um reforço de que quando o poder é utilizado ela é considerada derrotada)? Pois é a minha desconfiança era esta, que existisse um pequeno contraponto. Como você tirou a minha dúvida sobre o 'upon' então retifico minha resposta onde, se de acordo com 'SRG2' e o texto da carta, a qualquer momento, caso adotada a 5.0 apenas quando perdendo.


Atenciosamente,

Rikus
Q se dane!
Rikus
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm
Location: Uberlândia - MG

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Literate » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:03 pm

No primeiro texto diz que ela escapa da derrota, no segundo ela é comparada a uma carta que volta derrotada
Literate
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:35 pm

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Rikus » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:07 pm

Literate wrote:No primeiro texto diz que ela escapa da derrota, no segundo ela é comparada a uma carta que volta derrotada


Verdade este detalhe me escapou, mas acredito que o 'defeated' que ele se refere é ser descartado pela 'Forgotten Crypt', de qualquer forma confusão de termos nem é incomum no 'Spellfire', mas neste caso como todas as outras referência a tratam como derrotada, acredito que não seria forçar a barra considerá-la derrotada.


Atenciosamente,

Rikus
Q se dane!
Rikus
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm
Location: Uberlândia - MG

Re: ERITAL KAAN-IPZIREL [AR 81/100]

Postby Literate » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:09 pm

Nesse caso nem é tão estranho não Rikus, o termo escape defeat é bem comum, geralmente usado em esportes, quando fala que um time conseguiu um gol de empate no final e coisas assim
Literate
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:35 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Clérigos [Clerics]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron