Sirrion, Avatar

Somente dúvidas e exclarecimentos baseados em regra (ou o mais proximo disso) sobre cartas de Clérigos

Moderators: LUCAL, aberway

Re: Sirrion, Avatar

Postby Rikus » Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:07 am

Literate wrote:Só para ser bacana:

Sapphire the Blue Dragon


Sapphire can use wizard spells. At the start of battle, he may breath lightning on the opposing champion, who must discard all attached items or a realm from his player's hand.

Sapphire is a dragon and flyer, and is affected by cards that target dragons and flyers. At the beginning of combat, Sapphire can give the opposing champion a choice: discard all attached items, or the player must discard a realm from the hand. If the opposing champion does not have any items at the start of combat his player is then forced to discard a realm from the hand, and a player who cannot discard a realm from her hand must discard all attached items (artifacts and magic items). Sapphire can be a game saving champion if the opponent is forced to discard what would have been the winning realm. Since Sapphire's power activates at the start of battle (before the order of activation), cards that steal magic items (like Drawmij [4th-276]) can't help deal with Sapphire's power. This makes Sapphire a popular champion in any deck using dragons. Sapphire is also one of the few AD&D champions able to use psionic power cards, which again makes this a popular champion in AD&D based decks that use the Highmaster Illithios [DU-c21]. Interestingly, the oft forgotten spell Protection from Lightning [3rd-368] will function as a prevention card for Sapphire's lightning breath.


Bilago Lumen

Psionicist Champion; can use psionic power cards. At the start of a battle,
Bilago can employ his Mindwipe to subtract his adjusted level from the
opposing champion's adjusted level. A champion reduced to level 0 is
discarded.

Bilago's mindwipe power is used at the start of battle, before the effects of any other cards that may adjust the opponents level. Bilago's psionic power is offensive.
The Spellfire Reference Guide Volume II incorrectly describes a combination of Bilago Lumen and the Sword of the High King. Bilago's mindwipe power is used before the powers of any attached cards are activated. The power of the Sword of the High King thus reduces the opposing champion's adjusted level to 1 after Bilago uses his mindwipe power


Muito provavelmente eu disse no passado que o poder do bilago funciona de acordo com a ordem de ativação normal, mas os exemplos encontrados na regra dizem exatamnete o contrário. Bilago utiliza seu poder primeiro mesmo na defesa, mas é interessante observar que o poder dele ativa antes que qualquer outra carta seja ativada. Só deverá ser observada a ordem de ativação caso ambos os campeões tenham seus poderes ativados "at the start of a battle".

Acho que vale a pena abrir um tópico sobre ordem de ativação, falando dos casos de campeões com poderes ativados "before battle", "when attacking/defending" e "at the start of battle".



Literate,

um prêmio para você e uma vaia para mim (vergonha)... Nem conferi na regra me guiei pela discussão do 'Bilago'. Na próxima vou olhar, as discussões costumam não estar muito corretas.


Atenciosamente,

Rikus
Q se dane!
Rikus
Mago
Mago
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm
Location: Uberlândia - MG

Re: Sirrion, Avatar

Postby brunosecomandi » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:19 am

Literate wrote:

Acho que vale a pena abrir um tópico sobre ordem de ativação, falando dos casos de campeões com poderes ativados "before battle", "when attacking/defending" e "at the start of battle".


Acredito que é válido, tenho muitas duvidas sobre essas campeões.
brunosecomandi
Herói
Herói
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:01 pm

Previous

Return to Clérigos [Clerics]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron