Page 1 of 1

Chimera [DR 13/25]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:16 am
by SAMUEL FEREZIN
Chimera
#13 of 25
Ally
+9
Flyer. When played in combat, the Chimera uses its fiery breath to blast away one card in the opposing champion's force (excluding the champion).

The Chimera is a flyer, and is affected by cards that target flyers. The Chimera is a powerful ally, with a special power worthy of most champions (in fact, most similar to Cron the Black [DR-c5]). When played, the Chimera discards one card attached to the opposing champion, including cards like unarmed combat cards.
This ally is a good candidate for use with Giv Hcivonad [NS-c19], to turn into a champion. The Chimera uses its power immediately upon being played, and may not be held for later use (meaning it also must be used at the start of the battle if Chimera is made a champion). It should also be remembered that the Chimera only destroys cards, not support bonuses from other cards (like the allies given by the Triumverate realms). The Chimera is a great addition to any attacking deck.
Some other allies that have similar powers are the Ancient Dracolich [NS-81] and the Brine Dragon [4th-237].

Pessoal, sei que a regra parece clara ao meu ver, mais confesso que jogamos diferente e também já vi alguém da comunidade falando que a Chimera não precisa ser imediato.

Na regra transcrita, consta o trecho em negrito que explica o funcionamento de Chimera.

Tem mais alguém que joga diferente? Qual seria o funcionamento correto?

Re: Chimera [DR 13/25]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:33 am
by LUCAL
Pra mim é bem claro, QUANDO JOGADA EM COMBATE, logo, tem q ser quando entra em batalha, ou seja, somente cartas que já estejam em jogo.

Re: Chimera [DR 13/25]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:50 am
by Lucius
Quando jogada, ou seja, uso imediato.

Re: Chimera [DR 13/25]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:50 am
by christian
Aqui também jogamos assim... quando ela entra descarta...

Uma coisa interessante no texto:
"It should also be remembered that the Chimera only destroys cards, not support bonuses from other cards (like the allies given by the Triumverate realms)."

Essa parte eu não sabia... se acontecesse em um jogo, eu diria que o aliado triumvirate poderia ser descartado. Mas como consta na regra, NÃO pode!

Re: Chimera [DR 13/25]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:56 am
by LUCAL
christian wrote:Aqui também jogamos assim... quando ela entra descarta...

Uma coisa interessante no texto:
"It should also be remembered that the Chimera only destroys cards, not support bonuses from other cards (like the allies given by the Triumverate realms)."

Essa parte eu não sabia... se acontecesse em um jogo, eu diria que o aliado triumvirate poderia ser descartado. Mas como consta na regra, NÃO pode!


na verdade PODE porque pela regra americada eles são como bonus, porém, pela regra brasileira, eles são como cartas anexadas, logo, é diferente desta na carta

Re: Chimera [DR 13/25]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:15 pm
by SAMUEL FEREZIN
Ok, obrigado pelos esclarecimentos ! Uma pena, seria uma arma contra o pergaminho.